the beginning

dublin-wallpaper-1024x768.jpgThe plan was to be in Dublin by September 1st… HA! Europeans have a more laid back lifestyle, and it’s evident in my Work Permit application process. They don’t seem to understand the urgency that my managers have in wanting to ship me off to the Emerald Isle.

It’s hard to write a first blog post, especially since I’m not the greatest at finishing them… (see my blog from studying abroad in 2010.) Currently, I am in Munich visiting a company office. Since I cover all of EMEA, the point of having me in Dublin was to put me in the time zones with the teams. This way, I can support them in real time and not from across the pond. Next up is Amsterdam, followed by London.

Leave a Comment!

